Taxonomic Swap 110586 (Committed on 14-05-2022)

In accord with AOS-NACC (Chesser et al. 2021), the nomenclature of Phalacrocorax (cormorants and shags), and the sequence of genera and species, are revised, following Kennedy and Spencer (2014) and Kennedy et al. (2019). Phalacrocorax is partitioned into six genera, which are listed in the sequence Poikilocarbo, Urile, Phalacrocorax, Gulosus, Nannopterum, and Leucocarbo. Change the scientific name of Pelagic Cormorant from Phalacrocorax pelagicus to Urile pelagicus.

Clements Checklist v2021 (Citation)
Added by birdwhisperer on 15 May, 2022 03:07 | Committed by birdwhisperer on 14 May, 2022
replaced with


No comments yet.

Add a Comment

Sign In or Sign Up to add comments